Skip to main content

Generation Next 2019 winners announced

Meet the strong, young grocery and CPG leaders who are making an impact

Twelve rising stars of the grocery trade were recognized Tuesday night with Canadian Grocer’s Generation Next Award.

The award, now in its ninth year, goes to suppliers and retailers under 40 who demonstrate leadership, a commitment to working in grocery and involvement in the industry or their community.

The 2019 winners are:

Jessica Armstrong, VP e-commerce at Maple Leaf Foods

Erin Bean, store manager at Red River Co-op

Zade Cawley, store manager at Save-On-Foods

Eugene Chang, senior customer category manager at Kraft Heinz Canada

Mark Condoluci, category director at Loblaw Companies Limited

Jay Cummings, bakery and deli program director at Freson Bros.

Krystel de Conninck-Lord, director of merchandising grocery at Metro

Chris Magnone, CEO and co-founder at Temple Lifestyle Brands

Tessa McArthur, sales zone director at PepsiCo Foods Canada

Robert Paolozzi, manager direct to customer marketing, CFM at Sobeys

Sheena Russell, founder and CEO at Made with Local

Stu Smith, director, fresh programs at Georgia Main Food Group

The winners were awarded during the Golden Pencil ceremony at the Royal York Hotel in Toronto.

You can read more about the winners in the January issue of Canadian Grocer.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds