Skip to main content

2023 Golden Pencil Award winners announced

Jamie Nelson and Susan Niczowski to receive grocery industry’s highest honour
golden pencil 2023 winners Jamie Nelson and Susan Niczowski
Left to right: Jamie Nelson and Susan Niczowski

The Food Industry Association of Canada has announced the recipients of the 2023 Golden Pencil Award.

Jamie Nelson, COO of Pattison Food Group and EVP of Save-On-Foods, and Susan Niczowski, founder and president of Summer Fresh Salads Inc. will be feted at the Golden Pencil Awards ceremony, part of Canadian Grocer's GroceryConnex conference in Toronto on Nov. 20.

Presented since 1957, the prestigious Golden Pencil Award recognizes individuals who have made a significant and worthwhile contribution to improving the Canadian food industry as well as their communities.

In recent year’s other winners of the Golden Pencil Award have included Metro’s Carmen Fortino, Kruger ProductsMichel Manseau,Joey Longo of Longo’s, former Nestlé exec Steve Fox, Burnbrae Farms’ Margaret Hudson, Farm Boy’s Jean-Louis Bellemare and Jeff York and Pattison Food Group/Save-On-FoodsDarrell Jones.

Advertisement - article continues below
This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds