Skip to main content

2024 Golden Pencil winners announced

Three industry veterans recognized

The Food Industry Association of Canada has announced the recipients of the 2024 Golden Pencil Award.

Eileen MacDonald, CEO and president of GS1 Canada; John Pigott, CEO of Club Coffee and Morrison Lamothe Inc.; and Karl Vokey, retired SVP national sourcing and own brands for Sobeys, will be recognized at the Golden Pencil Awards ceremony.

The ceremony will follow Canadian Grocer's GroceryConnex conference in Toronto on Nov. 25.

Presented since 1957, the prestigious Golden Pencil Award recognizes individuals who have made a significant and worthwhile contribution to improving the Canadian food industry as well as their communities.

Past winners of the Golden Pencil Award include: Pattison Food Group’s Jamie Nelson, Summer Fresh Salads’ Susan Niczowski, Metro’s Carmen Fortino, Kruger Products’ Michel Manseau, Joey Longo of Longo’s, former Nestlé exec Steve Fox, Burnbrae Farms’ Margaret Hudson, Farm Boy’s Jean-Louis Bellemare and Jeff York and Pattison Food Group/Save-On-Foods’ Darrell Jones.

Advertisement - article continues below
This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds