Metro announces its managers of the year

The retailer celebrates its top store managers in Quebec at annual meeting

Metro in Quebec announced its six managers of the year at its annual kick-off meeting in Montreal on Sept. 10.

The managers who received the company's Excellence Awards are:

Peter Fogarty, Metro Fogarty in Terrbonne; Marcel Laroche, Metro Laroche in Laurier-Station; Groupe Messier, Metro Plus André-Grasset, Montréal; Philippe Birdjandi, Metro Plus Beaconsfield in Montréal;   Sylvain Bissonnette, Metro Marieville in Marieville; and Steve Dumont, Metro Ste-Anne-des-Monts in Ste-Anne-des-Monts.

Created four years ago, Metro's Excellence Awards recognize entrepreneurial spirit, leadership, commitment to the community and manager and staff expertise.

"It's an opportunity for us to salute the quality of the work carried out by our managers and their team who set themselves apart and we thank them for outdoing themselves," Christian Bourbonnière, senior VP of Metro's Quebec division, said.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds