Skip to main content

OFG celebrates leadership with special awards


Leadership" was the word of the night at a recent Overwaitea Food Group (OFG) event in Richmond, B.C.

Several executives were celebrated at OFG's 2010 Leadership Excellence Awards during the 2010 OFG Leadership Conference last month.

Awards were presented in three categories: Special Achievement, Leadership Excellence, and Leaders of the Year.

Among the winners were Lionel Gjerde, store manager of Campbell River Save-On-Foods. He was named OFG’s Store Leader of the Year and praised for his hands-on approach both in his store and his community.

The Business Leader of the Year Award went to Allen Bordeleau, general manager, Save-On-Foods operations. His proactive leadership style was said to motivate and inspire his team and help to earn the trust of both his colleagues and team members.

Winners of Leadership Excellence Awards, given to individuals for displaying outstanding leadership qualities and achieving distinguished results in their areas, were: Douglas Tucker, regional manager, Save-On-Foods; Ted Pigeon, store manager, Save-On-Foods Hart Highway - Prince George; Dan Hansen, store manager, Overwaitea Foods Burns Lake; Mike Liebe, banner merchandiser; and Ben Harrack, Overwaitea Foods Fort Nelson.

Special Achievement Awards went to Wayne Currie, general manager of supply chain, and Mark Law, store manager of Williams Lake Save-On-Foods.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds